Home > Painting Art > Acrylic painting on wood

Acrylic painting on wood

New medium for this last course: wood. This medium absorbs the paint which dries therefore faster … even working in thicknesses as I do every time. For the first time, I ended up with a relatively dry paint.

Création

Creation – acrylic on wood

I especially liked the inspiration provided by the plank. No blank page, but already drawing shapes, history from which create new shapes.

I finished the course by experimenting new painting techniques: brushstrokes, tapping, mixed colors (yellow – blue – white), scratching the paint with a pencil …

ForêtForest – acrylic on paper

Categories: Painting Art Tags: , , , ,
  1. October 13, 2014 at 10:24 am

    I have fun with, result in I discovered just what I used to be looking for.
    You have ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless
    you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

